- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
- Access Newspaper Archive
Features billions of articles from historical newspapers around the U.S. and the world.
- Access World News
Newspapers and other media outlets (radio and TV transcripts, wire services) from across the world.
- ACS Web Editions Search
Searchable full-text for 44 journals from the American Chemical Society.
General index of articles from nearly 12,500 journals.
- ASM Journals
Searchable journals from the American Society of Microbiology.
ARTstor is a non-profit online digital image library designed to serve educational and scholarly communities with more than one million images on subjects in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. ARTstor provides tools and software to search, present, and share digital images both online and offline for research and pedagogical purposes.
- ATLA Religion
Religious and theological articles. Now includes full-text of 55 core periodicals.
- Business Source Premier
Full-text journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting.
- Clase and Periodica
Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 communication and media titles; plus this database includes full text for over 380 journals.
- Corporate ResourceNet
Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today’s companies. This database contains full text articles from nearly 1,200 quality magazines and journals.
- Credo Reference
Hosts electronic versions of top-quality reference titles from quality publishers in an easy-to-use interface.
- Criminal Justice (Proquest)
A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
- Dubuque Telegraph-Herald
Daily newspaper from Dubuque, Iowa. Access via Access World News/Newsbank database. Articles from 1995 to the present.
- EBSCO E-Books
The Loras College Library eBooks collection contains over 127,000 up-to-date titles, on a wide variety of academic topics.
Journal articles and reports on education.
- Films On Demand
Films on Demand is an online collection of high quality, educational videos, available 24/7 for streaming to faculty, staff, and student computers. More information on Films on Demand is available here: http://libguides.loras.edu/fod .
- Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
- Gale Virtual Library (all titles)
Reference-oriented ebooks from Gale and related publishers.
Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
- Grove Music Online
Grove Music Online includes the full text of the 29-volume print edition of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (2/e), the 4-volume The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and the 3-volume New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (2/e), plus updated content and bibliographies, specially-commissioned articles only available online, and new and revised entries from the forthcoming major second edition of The Grove Dictionary of American Music.
- Health Source: Academic and Consumer Editions
- Issues and Controversies
In-depth investigations of today's top issues.
Contains more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources. JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
- LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library offers eBooks, practice exams, test preparation, courses, guides, and skills improvement related to college, computers, software, citizenship and employment. You must create a personal account (free for Loras students, faculty, staff and community) to access some LearningExpress Library resources. Must be on campus or have a Loras ID to access off campus.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Literature Resource Center
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across several major Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
- Literature Resource Center (including the MLA Bibliography)
Literature criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, reviews, scholarly articles, and full text of many literary works—all searchable at the same time and returned in lists organized according to the type of research needs they serve.
- MasterFILE Premier
Full-text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975. Covers virtually every subject area of general interest.
- McClatchy-Tribune Collection
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune Information Services. This database is updated daily.
All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.
- MLA Bibliography
The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography provides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations for journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly Web sites. It indexes scholarly materials from around the world from 1926 to the present, in disciplines including literature, modern languages, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, folklore, and performing arts.
- Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of streaming classical music available online, offering over 550,000 tracks of Classical and world music.
- New York Times Historical (1851-2009)
The New York Times (1851-2009) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
Coverage from Sept 18,1851-Dec 31, 2009.
- Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Papers presented at conferences worldwide.
- Primary Search
Full-text for over 50 children's magazines and 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.
Worldwide conference proceedings.
APA's resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations--the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
- Regional Business News
Full text coverage for regional business publications.
SBRnet is an online international sport marketing and business information provider focusing on sport participation, fan profiles, sports facilities, sport finance, sporting goods, sponsorship, marketing, media, and directories.
- Small Business Reference Center
The Small Business Reference Center gives provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
- SPORTDiscus with Full-Text
Sports and sports medicine.
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators
- The Gazette
Daily newspaper from the Cedar Rapids, Iowa City, Iowa area. Access via Access World News/Newsbank database. Articles from 1992 to the present.
- TOPIC Search
Contains full text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
- Value Line Investment Survey
Value Line is a multidimensional investment management solution that enables investors to make timely, better-informed decisions. It provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, plus objective research, insightful commentary, proven price projections, and advanced analytical tools.
- Vocational and Career Collection
This collection provides full text coverage for more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
- Wisconsin State Journal
Daily newspaper from Madison, Wisconsin. Access via Access World News/Newsbank database. Articles from 1989 to the present.
- World Almanac
A fundamental reference source for students and scholars offering biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics.
- Worldcat Dissertations
All dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by most libraries, including all subjects.