Skip to main content

Literature Resource Center - Tutorial: About Literature Resource Center

Database of the Month | April 2012

Sources Included

Our subscription to Literature Resource Center also includes:

  • MLA International Bibliography
  • Scribner Writers Series
  • Twayne's Author Series
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography
  • Contemporary Authors
  • Contemporary Literary Criticism
  • Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism

Literature Resource Center

 

Literature Resource Center is a comprehensive and reliable online literature database. Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.  

The MLA International Bibliography (integrated with LRC) provides searchable access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, dissertations, and scholarly websites. It indexes materials from 1921 to the present in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts. Coverage includes literature from all over the world — Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.

To access the database: 

Subject Guide

Kristen Smith
Contact:
563-588-7042
ARC 220

Guide Information

This guide to Films on Demand is based on a guide developed at Sojourner Truth Library at the State University of New York, New Paltz.